Madura United Shave Barito Putera 8-0

MADURA United FC scored a goal after defeating Barito Putera with a landslide score of 8-0 in the inaugural match of Liga 1 2022/2023 which took place at the Gelora Madura Ratu Pamelingan Stadium, Madura, Saturday (23/7).

The eight goals were scored by Ricky Ariansyah, Alberto Goncalves, Risaldi Malik, Pedro Henrique, Barito Putera player Luthfi Kamal (own goal), and a hat-trick from Luiz Marcelo Morais dos Reis (Lulinha).

Entering the first half, the two teams immediately put pressure on each other and created a number of opportunities, but they were still able to overcome until the game was running 20 minutes.

In the 21st minute, Madura United opened the first goal through Ricki Ariansyah, plus the second goal which was scored by Lulinha one minute later.

After that, Barito Putera was even more desperate because ten minutes later, Laskar Sape Kerrab, nicknamed Madura United, scored again through Alberto Goncalves. Risaldi Malik’s fourth goal closed the first half.

Entering the second half, Fabio Lefundes’ team went berserk again with its fifth goal through an own goal from Laskar Antasari player, M Luthfi Kamal in the 48th minute.

As if not giving Barito Putera an opportunity, Madura United again scored two goals through Lulinha, namely in the 51st and 87th minutes.

Barito Putera tried to put up a fight, but the tight lines set by Madura United made it difficult for Dejan Antonic’s troops.

Towards the end of the match, Barito Putera had to swallow the bitter pill again in the 90+2 minute because his goal was again broken through the feet of Pedro Henrique.

The following is the line-up for Madura United vs Barito Putera:

Madura United:

Randy Oscario; Reva Adi Utama, Fachrudin Aryanto, Cleberon De Souza, Dodi Djin; Ricki Ariansyah; Hugo Dos Santos Silva, Slamet Nurcahyono; Malik Risaldi, Alberto Goncalves, Luis Marcelo Dos Reis (Lulinha).
Coach: Fabio Lefundes.

Barito Son:

Joko Ribowo; Frank Sokoy, Donni Harold Monim, Renan Da Silva, Bagas Kaffa; Bayu Pradana, M Luthfi Kamal; Rizky Rizaldi, Rafael De Oliveira, Abrizal Umanailo; Raphael Da Silva.

Coach: Dejan Antonic. (Ant/OL-13)

Also Read: Madura United: Barito Putera Solid Guards the Defense Line