Qatar 2022 World Cup, Dybala and Di Maria in Argentina squad

PAULO Dybala and Angel Di Maria are on the list of 26 players brought in by Argentina coach Lionel Scaloni for the Qatar 2022 World Cup finals. In the announcement made Friday (11/11), Scaloni continued to include the names of Dybala and Di Maria because both players have recovered from injuries.

Last month, Dybala, who is now playing for AS Roma, suffered a thigh injury, while Di Maria, who is now in Juventus’ uniform, suffered a hamstring injury. This makes the two players doubtful of being able to strengthen the Tango Team in Qatar. However, Scaloni decided to keep the two of them even though he didn’t appear for almost a month.

At the 2022 World Cup, Argentina will still be led by Lionel Messi. For Messi, this is his fifth and possibly last World Cup. Throughout defending Argentina in the World Cup, Messi has never once brought his country to become a champion.

Ahead of appearing in Qatar, Argentina recorded a good record by being unbeaten in the last 35 official matches. Argentina have won the World Cup twice in 1978 and 1986.

At the 2022 World Cup Qatar, Argentina are in Group C and will play their first match against Saudi Arabia on November 22, 2022. After that, Messi and his friends will face Mexico and Poland. (AFP/OL-15)

Argentina’s squad for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar:

Goalkeepers: Franco Armani (River Plate), Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa), Geronimo Rulli (Villarreal)

Defenders: Gonzalo Montiel (Sevilla), Nahuel Molina (Atletico Madrid), German Pezzella (Real Betis), Cristian Romero (Tottenham), Nicolas Otamendi (Benfica), Lisandro Martinez (Manchester United), Nicolas Tagliafico (Lyon), Marcos Acuna ( Seville), Juan Foyth (Villarreal)

Midfielders: Leandro Paredes (Juventus), Guido Rodriguez (Real Betis), Enzo Fernandez (Benfica), Rodrigo De Paul (Atletico Madrid), Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen), Alejandro Gomez (Sevilla), Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton)

Forwards: Paulo Dybala (AS Roma), Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain), Angel Di Maria (Juventus), Nicolas Gonzalez (Fiorentina), Joaquin Correa (Inter Milan), Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan), Julian Alvarez (Manchester City) )